Projecting a culturally rich Bangladesh to a global audience

Contact Us

Exhibitions

Asian Curatorial Forum Thursday 9 February to Saturday 11 February 2017
by at Bangladesh Shilpakala Academy

Asian Curatorial Forum

With participants coming from 12 Asian countries, the Asian Curatorial Forum ambitions to bring fresh perspectives on shared issues in the field of art curating ...

ephemeral:perennial Friday 6 January to Saturday 25 February 2017
by at Daily Star-Bengal Arts Precinct & Gyantapas Abdur Razzaq Bidyapeeth

ephemeral:perennial

Bengal Foundation cordially invites you to the inauguration of “ephemeral : perennial” , an exhibition of performance art, as follow up to a a week-long Performance ...

NEXT DHAKA: TWO VISIONS OF THE CITY Tuesday 1 November to Sunday 20 November 2016
by at Bengal Art Lounge

NEXT DHAKA: TWO VISIONS OF THE CITY

Dedicated to rethinking the urban future of Bangladesh, Bengal Institute for Architecture, Landscapes and Settlements is involved in investigating and producing alternative visions for a ...

NEXT DHAKA: NEW VISIONS OF THE CITY Tuesday 1 November to Sunday 20 November 2016
by at Bengal Art Lounge

NEXT DHAKA: NEW VISIONS OF THE CITY

After a successful launch event of the exhibition “NEXT DHAKA: NEW VISIONS OF THE CITY” organized by Bengal Institute on October 15 at Bengal Art ...

PRINTMAKING WORKSHOP WITH SHAHID KABIR Thursday 13 October to Saturday 22 October 2016
by Shahid Kabir at Gyantapas Abdur Razzaq Bidyapeeth

PRINTMAKING WORKSHOP WITH SHAHID KABIR

PRINTMAKING WORKSHOP  WITH SHAHID KABIR13 - 22 October 2016 Drop  your  portfolio :artsprogramme@bengalfoundation.orgApplication Deadline : 6 October 2016For details call : +8801844050676 Bengal Practice StudioHouse 60 . Road 7/A Dhanmondi . Dhaka . ...

Aminul Islam Young Artist Award 2015 & Open Studio Saturday 23 July to Saturday 6 August 2016
Artis no. 10 at Gyantapas Abdur Razzaq Bidyapeeth

Aminul Islam Young Artist Award 2015 & Open Studio

This year’s winners were announced at the inauguration of the open studio, organized by Bengal Foundation on the 23rd of July, 2016, Saturday, at 5:30 pm. The ...

INTIMATE FEARS Saturday 7 May to Saturday 4 June 2016
by Anisuzzaman Sohel at Bengal Art Lounge

INTIMATE FEARS

Bengal Art Lounge cordially invites you to the inauguration of INTIMATE FEARS an exhibition of drawings and installations by ANISUZZAMAN SOHEL On Saturday, 7 May ...

Wings of Hope Thursday 21 April to Sunday 24 April 2016
Artis no. 45 at Bengal Art Lounge

Wings of Hope

'Wings of Hope' is a group exhibition showcasing the artworks of 36 Rana Plaza survivors and 8 artists of SHaKo –Women Artists of Bangladesh. The ...

The InvisiBellas Saturday 19 March to Saturday 9 April 2016
Artis no. 15 at Bengal Art Lounge

The InvisiBellas

‘The InvisiBellas’ is a street art project showcasing the artistic expressions of 15 young artists with the intention of raising awareness against gender oppression. The ...

FRAGMENTS OF THE ANTHROPOCENE Saturday 30 January to Saturday 27 February 2016
by Shimul Saha, ZIHAN KARIM at Bengal Art Lounge

FRAGMENTS OF THE ANTHROPOCENE

‘FRAGMENTS OF THE ANTHROPOCENE’ is an exhibition of video works, installations, paintings and drawings by Zihan Karim and Shimul Saha. The event will be jointly ...

Age of Saturn Monday 25 January to Monday 8 February 2016
by Omar Chowdhury at Age of Saturn

Age of Saturn

‘Age of Saturn’ is the first major exhibition in Bangladesh by Australian-Bangladeshi artist Omar Chowdhury. The show is open to all and will continue from ...

Time, Coincidence & History Saturday 23 January to Saturday 19 March 2016
by Dhali Al Mamoon at Bengal Gallery of Fine Arts

Time, Coincidence & History

'Time, Coincidence & History' is a solo exhibition of drawing, sculpture, instillation and moving images by artist Dhali Al Mamoon. The inaugural ceremony took place ...

microtears Saturday 12 December to Saturday 9 January 2016
by Dilara Begum Jolly at Daily Star-Bengal Arts Precinct

microtears

‘microtears’ is a solo exhibition of new works of sculpture, video and drawing by artist Dilara Begum Jolly. ...

NO ONE HOME Saturday 5 December to Saturday 9 January 2016
by Tayeba Begum Lipi at Bengal Art Lounge

NO ONE HOME

‘No One Home’ is a solo exhibition of installations, videos and drawings by Tayeba Begum Lipi. The show was jointly inaugurated by Khushi Kabir and ...

Rokeya Tuesday 17 November to Saturday 26 December 2015
by Rokeya Sultana at Bengal Gallery of Fine Arts

Rokeya

‘Rokeya’ is a solo exhibition by artist, Rokeya Sultana. The show was inaugurated by Dr. Gowher Rizvi, the honourable International Affairs Adviser to the Prime ...

ONLY CONNECT.EDITION THREE Saturday 14 November to Thursday 3 December 2015
by at Daily Star-Bengal Arts Precinct

ONLY CONNECT.EDITION THREE

an invitation to experiment from 14 nov – 3 dec 2015, ONLY CONNECT.EDITION THREE will bring together previously unseen, experimental work in a collaborative ...

CHROMATIC DELUSIONS Saturday 31 October to Saturday 21 November 2015
by Maksuda Iqbal Nipa at Bengal Art Lounge

CHROMATIC DELUSIONS

Bengal Art Lounge cordially invites you to the inauguration ceremony of CHROMATIC DELUSIONS a solo exhibition of paintings by MAKSUDA IQBAL NIPA on Saturday, 31 October, 2015 at 5pm. ...

Muse of Myths Friday 9 October to Thursday 29 October 2015
by ABDUS SHAKOOR SHAH at Bengal Gallery of Fine Arts

Muse of Myths

Bengal Gallery of Fine Arts requests the pleasure of your company at the inaugural ceremony of Muse of Myths, a solo art exhibition by Abdus ...

^ Back to Top